Tweet All About It - People in Parks Feel More Positive

People in parks are more positive, and around areas like major transport hubs more negative, according to analysis of 2.2 million tweets in Melbourne. The research combines social media, such as Twitter, and big data analytics, tied to real time and place, to develop understanding of the well-being benefits of city parks. The analysis shows that tweets in parks contain more positive content (and less negativity) than in built-up areas. For built-up areas in general, negativity is often associated with major transport hubs, perhaps unsurprisingly, and residential areas. Read more >> 



Maintenance Management School Provides Unrivaled Training in a 5-Year Curriculum! 

The Maintenance Management School (MMS) teaches students a systematic approach for determining the resources needed to maintain a public facility, leadership and advancement skills for professionals through an unmatched experience.  Hosted at the UCLA Conference Center just outside Los Angeles, this 5-year curriculum will provide you with the skills you need to be a standout professional and department. Read more >> 


Dog Park Grants to Take Your Park to Heroic Levels

The PetSafe® Bark for Your Park™ grant program is committed to creating safe, off-leash areas for pets and their owners to enjoy for years to come. Bark for Your Park awards 13 communities each year with funding to not only break ground on new parks, but to also help maintain and upgrade existing parks. Next round of grants is open. Apply here >>


It's official! The Park Bond is now Proposition 68!

CPRS has joined forces with the Clean Water, Natural Resources and Parks Committee to wage a vigorous campaign to ensure that voters approve Proposition 68 (SB 5 Bond Measure) at the June 2018 ballot. We are building the coalition and encouraging local engagement raising a collective voice, and providing a platform for support.
Learn more about CWNRP and find park bond education resources here!


Saturday, June 2
Margaret Todd Senior Center and Hill Recreation Area, 1560 Hill Road, Novato, CA