CPRS State, District & Section Election Now Open

CPRS seeks board members who internalize the mission, values and promise of the profession and who have demonstrated a commitment to the profession of parks and recreation! Now is the time to vote for your representatives on the CPRS State Board, Section Board and District Board. Click here to read more about your state board nominees.




CPRS Train the Trainer Webinar Series — Everyone Trains — Let Us Support You
Are you a new trainer looking to develop your training skills or an experienced trainer looking to strengthen your training expertise? Give us 75 minutes to help you refine your delivery to co-workers or cohorts! Learn the tips and tricks that change a good training to a great one! Register here.


  • Jan 31, 2018 Present & Facilitate Like A Pro



New Green Stormwater Infrastructure Resources

In cooperation with the American Planning Association (APA) and Low Impact Development Center (LIDC), NRPA developed a series of evidence-based educational resources for park and planning professionals. Resources include a best practices guide with infographics and lessons learned from the Great Urban Parks Campaign, briefing papers, case studies and more. These resources are designed to help equitably implement green stormwater infrastructure into parks. Click here to download.



It's official! The Park Bond will be on the June 2018 California Ballot!

CPRS has joined forces with the Clean Water, Natural Resources and Parks Committee to wage a vigorous campaign to ensure that voters approve the SB 5 Bond Measure at the June 2018 ballot. We are building the coalition and encouraging local engagement, raising a collective voice, and providing a platform for support.
Learn more about CWNRP and find park bond education resources here!


Saturday, February 24
Windsor Community Center